Nancy Drew Duct Tape Sleuth Kit


Ever since seeing the movie,  “Nancy Drew” my little sister has wanted a sleuth kit just like Nancy Drew. Well, nowhere could we find a bag that fit the criteria. So just recently while making my other duct tape purse i got to thinking “I could make my sister’s sleuth kit out of duct tape.” This waterproof bag, complete with a buckle, will make the day of any “sleuth in training.”

Nacy Drew Sleuth Kit (front with flap down)

Nacy Drew Sleuth Kit (side with flap down)

Nacy Drew Sleuth Kit (side with flap down)

Nacy Drew Sleuth Kit (with flap open)

Nacy Drew Sleuth Kit (Back with flap down)

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by TAYLOR DEA on July 4, 2009 at 9:20 am

    lol nice bag i would have never thought of making something like that. good job with your work ang keep going

    Reply

  2. Are u selling the kits? I would SERIOUSLY buy one!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by ruth on September 26, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    I would like to buy one of the bags, my daughter is nagging me by asking from santa. Please let me know f they are available.

    Reply

  4. [...] buyer wanted it to look similar to the sleuth kit in the movie. This new bag is different from the original bag I had made. For instance, the straps are made of canvas material, I used Velcro instead of a [...]

    Reply

  5. Posted by W.P. Nigel on December 15, 2009 at 12:35 am

    My daughter has also been asking for the nancy drew sleuth kit. Could you please email me and let me know if you are making/selling these still. And if it could be done by xmas? Thank you so much.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Claire B./ on December 28, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    I am 10 years old and have been looking everywhere for the bag Nancy Drew used in the movie. If you make and sell them I’d love to buy one from you. Please email me if you do.

    Thanks,
    Claire

    Reply

  7. Posted by Ann on February 1, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    I love the Nancy Drew blue and tan bag – how can I get one? Please let me know.

    Thanks

    Reply

  8. Posted by rebecca on March 7, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    hi! i am REALLY interested in buying that purse ASAP! please e-mail me back thanks
    -Rebecca

    Reply

    • Posted by craftdgirl on March 8, 2010 at 11:40 pm

      Rebecca,
      I am sorry to inform you that i will no longer be making the Nancy Drew Duct Tape Sleuth Kits. Thank-you for looking at my blog and for posting feedback.

      God Bless,
      Craft-d-girl

      Reply

  9. Posted by rebecca on March 7, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    i would really like a green and tan plaid and i will pay thank you please get back to me ASAP thanks!
    -Rebecca

    Reply

  10. Posted by Bay on July 4, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    please start selling these bags again me and my best friend are detectives and we really need one email me back asap thank you

    Reply

  11. Posted by Ronda Tinley on July 24, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    Hi are you selling these and how would I buy one?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

