Wintry Baking


Well, I have had a very busy past couple of weeks! And, I am sad to inform you that I haven’t accomplished as much baking as I had planned. I have found the best homemade chocolate chip cookie recipe, though! I have been looking for a good recipe for some time now. I used to have a great recipe a few years back, but after losing it I have not found a recipe like it until recently. I call this recipe the New York Times recipe because they voted it as the best recipe.

The
New York Times Chocolate Chip Cookies

2 cups minus 2 tablespoons (8 1/2 ounces) cake
flour

1 2/3 cups (8 1/2 ounces) bread flour

*I only used all purpose flour for my recipe.

1 1/4 teaspoons baking soda

1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

1 1/2 teaspoons coarse salt

2 1/2 sticks (1 1/4 cups) unsalted butter

1 1/4 cups (10 ounces) light brown sugar

1 cup plus 2 tablespoons (8 ounces) granulated
sugar

2 large eggs

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

1 1/4 pounds chocolate chips

I actually found this off of Pinterest, which led me to this great blog with detailed instructions on how to make these mouthwatering cookies. The blog is called I am Baker.

Well, here is how my cookies turned out. My family quickly gobbled them up in only five days!

photo (19)

To make up for my lack of baking,  I have found a few cute ideas and recipes to show you. These are great for the holidays, or just for a winter party! (click the link for the recipe)

       Santa hat brownies 

       Salted Caramel Stuffed Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

      Snowflake cupcakes and snowflake gingerbread

        DIY Gourmet Dipped Holiday Apples

I hope you liked these recipes! And please  leave a comment if you want to try a recipe :)

Merry Christmas,

     Craft-d-Girl

P.S. There are only three Nancy Drew sleuth kits left in stock! Click here to check them out!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

