Cake Decorating!


       For the past four weeks I’ve been taking a cake decorating class. When I used to see decorated cakes in the grocery store, I used to think how complicated it must be, but taking classes at a nearby craft store showed me that if you have the right tools and you are taught step-by-step, anyone can make the common birthday cake! In four classes I learned how to make yummy butter cream icing, how to fill cupcakes, and how to make simple flowers such as the roses you see in the picture below. While learning, I could be creative, while having a lot of fun!  Of course, “practice makes perfect” still applies to this hobby, so I will be doing a lot more cakes for my family! This is the cake I recently made in class…

Image

   Keep an eye out for more crafts!

                              ~Craft-d-Girl

Leave a Reply

