Friendship Jewelry


This summer I have kept myself busy with crafts, and I even learned a new friendship bracelet knot. I learned how to do the wave knot (you can learn how to do the wave knot here.) This knot is definitely the easiest friendship knot pattern I have found, and is great for beginners. I actually finished my first bracelet in less than an hour.

Here are a some pictures of my first three I made.

  
After looking on the the internet at different friendship bracelets, I saw a few pictures of rings also. It seemed like the rings were just like miniature friendship bracelets, so I decided to make a couple. This is also a great way to use the remaining string from a bracelet! For the ring in the picture below I used the square knot.   Below is the second friendship ring I made; I did the wave knot and added some small beads on the “waves.”

For most of the bracelets and rings I used colored twine. I bought this at a nearby craft store. I mostly chose the twine for the wave knot because I wanted something stiff to keep the “waves” in place. You could also use embroidery thread if you wish.

Anyone could make the rings or bracelets that I pictured above!

If you have any questions, please comment below; I promise I will respond! :)

~Craft-d-Girl

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by julia christine stephen on August 25, 2012 at 4:35 pm

    My 11 yr old likes this post, thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

