A Few Duct Tape Projects…


I haven’t posted in a long time! Well, I had the urge to make a post today and show you what I have been up to.

My friend  loves things made of duct tape, so on her birthday I decided to surprise her with a little something made of tape. I made a lunch box that was actually inspired by my friend’s pair of  polka-dot rain boots that I thought were adorable. Instead of making the lunchbox short and wide, like the lunchbox in my tutorial, I made this lunch box on the taller side. I also put cardboard on the bottom to give it some support. And, of course, I used Velcro on the flap.

 I also wanted to tell my fellow duct tapers that there is a decorate a pumpkin contest at http://duckbrand.com if anyone is interested. The  Stick or Treat contest is to decorate a pumpkin with duct tape and then enter into the contest for a chance to win first, second, or third place. First place recieves  $1,000, second recieves $500, and third recieves $250. And I don’t know about you, but I am going to give it a try! It is also a fun and different way to decorate a pumpkin and shows off your creative side.

And before I finish I wanted to remind everyone that I still have four Nancy Drew duct tape sleuth kits for sale! They would make a great holiday gifts and would start a detective with the right materials to begin an adventure. You can check them out on the for sale page.

What craft projects have you been up to? Please share in a comment below!

                Keep crafting!

                               Craft-d-Girl

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love that! I would love for you to post to SHOW-licious Sunday Craft Showcase! Just follow this link 🙂 http://sewliciousdecor.wordpress.com.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

