Double Chocolate Chip Cookies


Hello everyone! I haven’t blogged in over a month!! Sorry about that! I have been quite busy the past few weeks and couldn’t fit blogging into my schedule! Hopefully this post will make up for that empty space.

I saw this fantastically easy recipe on the side of a Duncan Hines  “Dark Chocolate Fudge” cake mix box. Okay, well it may seem obviously good, but I am always unsure about using new recipes. And, I don’t know about you, but I hardly ever use the recipes that come with pre-packaged food. In this case, however, I saw the picture and how easy the recipe was that I just thought “Why not?”  I wasn’t exactly sold on cake mix cookies yet, so I thought that these were worth a try. These cookies are definitely the best cake mix cookies I have made so far, and my family loves them! They hardly lasted four days in my house!

boxmixjpg

 The recipe is so easy, and it would be very difficult to mess up! I have made this recipe two times and they have turned out great both times. So here is the recipe:

“Chunky Chocolate Cookies” (as on the Duncan Hines cake box):

Ingredients:

1 package Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake Mix

2 large eggs

1/2 cup(1 stick) butter or margarine, melted

1/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1/2 cup chopped pecans or walnuts [optional]

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit

Place cake mix, eggs, butter, sugar, and vanilla extract in large bowl. Stir with spoon until thoroughly blended [I used an automatic mixer]. Stir in chocolate chips and pecans.Drop by level measuring tablespoonfuls onto greased baking sheets.

Bake for 10-12 minutes for chewy cookies, or 14 for crisp cookies.

I did not use the pecans, and they still turned out terrific.

image (3)

cookis

 

And, for some strange reason I cannot get a larger picture for the cookies! I hope you can see them well enough in the picture on the right! So sorry!

I hope that you enjoyed this post! And remember, don’t judge a recipe by its box! hehe 🙂

❤ ,

Craft-d-Girl

P.S. “like” this post for more yummy recipes!!

Leave a Reply

