Getting ready For Summer?


I know I am! Today I have a craft I have been working on for the past few days. It is SO cute and summery– and of course, FUN!

I present to you another t-shirt DIY!! I really should have made you guys a tutorial, but I didn’t even think about it until halfway through! But I am planning on doing it again, don’t worry! 

This shirt was actually sort of an experiment because I had nothing to lose. My friend had an over-sized tie-dyed t-shirt that she said she wouldn’t wear and was about to give it away. I asked her if she wanted me to do a little craft magic with it before she decided to give it away, and she agreed. It is similar to my previous tank top, but this time I did couple new upgrades. This time, on the wrapping on the racer-back I did the common friendship bracelet square knot, and it added a really cute effect. I also tried fringe on the bottom for the first time!

So, here is the final product:

tshirtDIY2 001

back

front

front

tshirtDIY2 003 tshirtDIY2 004

I ended up a bit large, but it would be a great bathing suit cover-up! This craft definitely got me in the summer mood! So what do you think?

<3,

Craft-d-Girl

Leave a Reply

