More Bracelets!!


I recently have been very into beaded bracelets, but this today I have something a little different. I tended to always shy away from the typical knotted friendship bracelets because I thought they were way too difficult. But, the urge to make a sea turtle (my new obsession) bracelet pushed me to at least try to learn how to do the more difficult friendship bracelets. So, I searched the web on sea turtle bracelet patterns, and I found one that seemed simple enough on friendship-bracelets.net .I soon found out that they actually weren’t difficult at all! It may take a little more time, but I did not have any serious problems.

After finishing my sea turtle bracelet I wanted to do more. So, on the same website I found a more difficult pattern to challenge myself with. I picked a rubber ducky pattern because my sister loves ducks. I took a few pictures as I worked on it, and then the finished product. In the background of the first picture you can see a little bit of how the patterns are laid out.

diy_crafts 011 diy_crafts 012 diy_crafts 013 diy_crafts 014

The pattern that you use depends on how thick the bracelet will be. This one turned out pretty thick, but it still looks cute and feminine.

I highly recommend friendship-bracelets.net ! They have some great patterns, from beginner to very advanced. Take a look at the website and tell me what you think in the comments!

~Craft-d-Girl

Leave a Reply

