T-shirt Bracelets


Hello! Today I just have a little bonus post to show you a cute little project I did this week. I was making yet another DIY tank top(for a little friend of mine) and, as always, I felt that it was a waste throwing both sleeves away after cutting them off. I decided to try to make a bracelet or two out of them. At first I didn’t think that I would have enough material for making a bracelet, but I soon found out that I had more than enough! I got about three bracelets out of both sleeves combined. I made fishtail bracelets, but if I would have done just a simple braid I probably could have gotten more bracelets out of it. Here are a few pics of the finished product:

20130806-215300.jpg

20130806-215313.jpg

20130806-215321.jpg

These bracelet are a great use of leftover scraps from cutting up a shirt, and are also a cute addition to any fun, summer outfit!
<3,
Craft-d-Girl

One response to this post.

  1. […] previously did a t-shirt DIY , and still have the leftover sleeves. A few weeks ago I made a few t-shirt bracelets, and I thought that I would make a […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

